Burmese American Medical Association

  • Create an account
    Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.


Sandar Kyi, MD


Ohnmar Win, MD

Kyaw Moe, MD
Cho Lwin, MD

Mya Myo Aye, MD
Than Saung Lin, MD
Educational Committee
Khine Khine Win, MD
Educational Committee

Wai Wai Soe, MD
Entertainment Committee
Tommy Leong, MD
Entertainment Committee

Events Calendar

January 2017 February 2017
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
Sample image
  • 1st Burmese@America

Maung Shaw Loo - Class of 1864
Bucknell's First International Student
(First American Medical College graduate from Burma)

Who's Online

We have 14 guests online

A very happy, healthy and prosperous New Year 2017!

Dear BAMA members,

On behalf of The Southern California Burmese American Medical Association, I would like to wish you a very happy, healthy and prosperous New Year 2017!

Thank you all for your continued support to our association.

Sandar Kyi, MD
Burmese American Medical Association, Southern California



ANNUAL FALL DINNER REPORT                                                          

Date: October 8 2016 (Saturday)

Time: 5:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Place: 888 Seafood Restaurant

           8450 E Valley Blvd  #121

           Rosemead, CA 91770


The 36th fall dinner party was held on October 8th 2016 (Saturday) at 888 seafood restaurant in Rosemead, California.

-Registration, Sign in, networking started at 5:30 pm.  Early arrival raffle tickets were distributed to those who arrived between 5:30 pm and 6:00 pm.

-Fall dinner party program was started with warm welcome to the members, families and guests at 6:10 pm by MC Dr. Mya Myo Aye.

-Sponsor (Ms. Glorimar Brown) from IM Health science talked about natural supplements for dyspepsia and irritable bowel syndrome at 6:15 pm. 

-At 6:20 pm, CEO (Ms. Peggy Fong Chan) of Re/Max Omega in Arcadia and Monrovia gave the updates about real estate market and she also drew 5 early arrival raffle tickets and prizes were given.

-At 6:30 pm, BAMA president Dr. Sandar Kyi gave a speech about our mission, activities involved, updates about our association. She also introduced the new invited guests and new members to the audience.

-At 6:40 pm, BAMA secretary Dr. Kyaw Moe presented updates including the previously agreed upon membership fee raise to $120/year starting from 2017.

-At 6:45 pm, entertainment program was started and Dr.Kenneth Chhek took over as MC.

-At 7:00 pm, dinner was started. 

Members, families and guests had fun and enjoyable time with the entertainment program including Burmese dance, puppet show and songs performed by talented members and guests.

Dr. Khaing Myint and music band played excellently with entertainers. Dinner was more lively and fun with performance by singer Jet San Htun from Myanmar. Entertainment program was a great success and appreciate hard work by entertainment committee members Dr.Wai Wai Soe and Dr.Tommy Leong .

During dinner, raffle tickets were drawn and grand prize was an iwatch.

Vice president, Dr.Ohnma Win also conducted Halloween theme game as well.

Dinner was attended by approximately 195 members, family members, guests, residents, EC members and board of directors.

Dinner program was successfully concluded at 10 pm.


Dr. Mya Myo Aye, MD





DATE:    October 8, 2016 (Saturday)
TIME:    5:30 PM - 10:00PM
PLACE:    888 Seafood Restaurant
        8450 E Valley Blvd
        Rosemead, CA 91770
        (626) 573-1888

Member and Spouse:    Free with paid membership
Guest:            $50 per person
Entertainment:        Dr. Khaing Myint’ Music Band
                BAMA families

Dinner:            Gourmet Banquet Dinner

Please RSVP by September 15, 2016
Email:                  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Call:                Kyaw Moe, M.D @ 610 -888-4921

All former, current, and new members are cordially invited.
Please come and meet your classmates, friends, and teachers
  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
Page 1 of 4

Gallery Images


Sample Images
Please plan your vacation trip to USA in 2009 and enjoy the REUNION.

More information will be posted as it comes available.
Date:     Sunday, September 6 2009 (5pm to 11pm)
Venue:     Hilton Hotel 225 W. Valley Blvd San Gabriel, CA 91776 USA

Main Menu

About us

Sample Images
Anon-profit, non-religion and non-denomination association. Registered in the State of California with tax exemption status of 501C (3) Tax ID 33-0311750

You are here: Home

Nargis Relief

Confessions of a Shopaholic
The Executive Committee and the Board of Directors whole heartedly thank all the members and friends, who attended the 5-31-2008 Spring Dinner Party and contributed generously to the cyclone disaster funds raising. We have collected a total of $ 15,613.


Confessions of a Shopaholic
Goal - Meeting old friends, Making new friends from all over the world!

Placerat sed phasellus

Confessions of a Shopaholic
Eros magna erat ut, id libo pede in a. Qam dolor in nil eleifend, ve scelerisque. Donec vestibulum sed, vel donec. Et id, duis sit arcu. Amet adipiscing tus maas imperdiet.

Latest News

Popular News

Recent Works

Confessions of a Shopaholic

This Web Site was Created with Care & is Maintained by kAi.

Last Updated : 2009-06-18